Skip to content

Explore the amazing gardens of every region.

So many gardens, so little time! Breathtaking natural beauty awaits, no matter what part of the province you’re in.

Caribou Chilcotin

Caribou Chilcotin region includes three primary areas:  Chilcotin Central Coast, Gold Rush Trail and Interlakes.  This region is bordered by Klemtu, Bella Bella and Wuikinuxv in the west, Lillooet and Yale in the south along with New Westminster on the Gold Rush Trail, Hartley Bay, Entiako and Finger-Tatuk Provincial Parks in the north, and Wells Gray Park, Barriere and Clearwater in the east.

Check out Gardens in Caribou Chilcotin

Kootenay Rockies

The Kootenay Rockies region in the southeast corner of British Columbia includes natural, clean, uncrowded activities and experiences that reflect the lifestyle, the culture and the community of Canada’s West.

Check out Gardens in Kootenay Rockies

Northern British Columbia

The Northern BC region includes three primary areas:  Haida Gwaii, Northwestern BC and Northeastern BC.  This region includes Haida Gwaii in the west, Prince George in the south, and Dawson Creek and the border with Alberta in the east and goes up to the border of the Yukon and the US.

Check out Gardens in Northern British Columbia

Province Wide

Destination BC has launched Explore BC – Let’s do Something Together: A domestic seasonal marketing campaign for BC and Alberta residents to plan and book a spring trip in BC, while reconnecting with loved ones and doing something unforgettable, together. Running from March 8 until May 27, this campaign is designed to highlight spring experiences in BC, encouraging travellers to embrace new adventures as they explore our province with a restored connection with the important people in their lives. \#exploreGardensBC and experience spring in British Columbia that will change perspectives and broaden your horizons.

Check out Gardens Province Wide

Thompson Okanagan

The Thompson Okanaga region includes three primary areas: Okanagan Valley, North Thompson and Nicola Valleys, and the Shuswap and North Okanagan.

Check out Gardens in Thompson Okanagan

Vancouver Coast & Mountains

The Vancouver Coast & Mountains region includes four primary areas: Fraser Valley, Metro Vancouver, Sea-to-Sky Corridor and Sunshine Coast. This region covers the Upper Sunshine Coast in the west including Savary Island, the US-Canada border in the south, through Lillooet in the north and Manning Park and the Fraser Canyon in the east.

Check out Gardens in Vancouver Coast & Mountains

Vancouver Island

The Vancouver Island region includes three primary areas:  North Island, South Central Island and Greater Victoria. This region includes Vancouver Island, the Gulf Islands as well as a stretch of the mainland coast between Moses and Bute Inlets.

Check out Gardens in Vancouver Island